Electrical Spool / Pallet Clock

I saw this idea on the on Pinterest a year or two ago and have been itching to actually do it myself. I knew I wanted to keep the wood a natural look, but I debated between painting the numbers on or using a wood burner to burn the numbers in. I tried my handheld torch and that didn’t work, I looked up chemical reactions to burn in a wood design and decided not to blow up my house. After all this it hit me that they make hand held wood burners.

Check out how it turned out. You can see closeups and some of the process.
IMG_4304.JPG

IMG_4311.JPG

IMG_4310.JPG

This is the Spool before I did anything to it.IMG_4222.JPG

Here is a closeup of a few of the numbers:IMG_4321.JPG

IMG_4318.JPG

IMG_4319.JPG

IMG_4281.JPG

One thought on “Electrical Spool / Pallet Clock

Leave a Reply

